Education

Education Committee

The ASVCP Education Committee is composed of members from academic and non-academic sectors that share a commitment to cultivating education in all aspects of veterinary clinical pathology. Our goal is to promote discussion and exchanges regarding course materials, curricula, innovative teaching methodologies, educational resources, and other aspects of clinical pathology teaching. Projects that we typically work on include:

  • organizing and developing educational materials for ASVCP members
  • developing guidelines for clinical pathology trainees
  • awarding the annual ASVCP Educator Award
  • organizing the "Teaching Clinical Pathology - A Forum for Discussion"
  • planning the Trainee "Meet the Expert" Reception at the annual meeting

 

2017-2018 Education Committee

Chair: Deanna Schaefer

Co-Chair: Ashleigh Newman

Executive Board Liaison: Sharon Dial

 

2017-2018 Education Committee Members:

Last Name

First Name

Email

Baker

Kate

Kate.Baker@antechmail.com

Breickner

Liesl

Liesl-Breickner@idexx.com

Dehghanpir

Shannon

sdavi15@lsu.edu

Hollinger

Charlotte (Lotti)

chollinger@wcs.org

Lawson

Cheryl

auchche@tigermail.auburn.edu

Leissinger

Mary

mary.leissinger@gmail.com

Moller

Cheryl

cheryl.moller@gmail.com

Newman

Ashleigh

alw43@cornell.edu

Rosen

Nicole

rosenn@purdue.edu

Schaefer

Deanna

dschaefe@utk.edu

Stowe

Devorah Marks

devorah.marks@gmail.com

Viall

Austin

akviall@iastate.edu

 

American Society For Veterinary Clinical Pathology
2424 American Lane
Madison, WI 53704


Telephone: +1-608-443-2479
Fax: +1-608-443-2474

Connect With Us
Public Page Members-Only