Veterinary Laboratory Professionals

Veterinary Laboratory Professionals

The Veterinary Laboratory Professionals (VLP), formerly Veterinary Laboratory Managers, is a group of laboratory professionals, including laboratory managers and directors, medical technologists, and laboratory assistants, who share an active listserv and a common interest in the laboratory testing of animal samples. The VLP has met with the ASVCP since 1996. It was granted "special interest group" status by the ASVCP Executive Board in 2000. As of 2003, the VLP is an official standing committee of the ASVCP. The VLP regularly contributes informative and practical articles for inclusion in the ASVCP Newsletter and coordinates an educational program at the annual ASVCP/ACVP meeting. The close association of the VLP and ASVCP is a mutually beneficial arrangement that we wish to encourage and develop.

Chair: 

Nicole K Rosen, MT (ASCP)

Supervisor - Clinical Pathology Laboratory

Purdue University College of Veterinary Medicine

Lafayette, Indiana

rosenn@purdue.edu

 

Co-chair:

C:\Users\D01310260\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\INetCache\Content.Word\trellor_fraites4.jpg

Trellor Fraites, MLS (ASCP) CM, MPH

Director, Lab Services

Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine

St. Kitts

tfraites@rossvet.edu.kn

 
Committee Members: 
 

Lynne Shanahan – Past Chair, Lynne.Shanahan@ColoState.EDU

Brittany Szczech – Board Member, Brittany.Szczech@ColoState.edu

Marion Bushey – QALS, bushey@dcpah.msu.edu

Faye Hartman - List serve, faye.hartmann@wisc.edu

Helen Kocmarek – QALS, hkocmare@uoguelph.ca

Roberta Moorhead – Outreach, moorhead@stanford.edu

Jill Arnold - Board Member, jarnold@uga.edu

Connie Peterson – Board Member, cpete@lamar.colostate.edu

Sandra Sisson – Board Member, sct26@cornell.edu

 

Image 3: Blood smear from canine displaying a Hepatozoon organism (or life stage) in a leukocyte. Photo courtesy of Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine, Lab Services.

American Society For Veterinary Clinical Pathology
2424 American Lane
Madison, WI 53704


Telephone: +1-608-443-2479
Fax: +1-608-443-2474

Connect With Us
Public Page Members-Only